Next Club Meeting: November 3, 2018, at the Wood Dale Public Library from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Animatrix Network is an anime & manga fan club located in the Southwest suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. We usually meet on the fourth Saturday of each month (except when holidays or conventions coincide). The meetings are free and open to the public. Join us for a day filled with anime.

This site provides news, reviews, commentaries, and previews of the world of anime and everything it inspires, such as live-action films, comics, music, art, and other weird things to enjoy and contemplate.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

2011 Annie Award Nominees Announced

Gwen sends a letter to Santa in Arthur Christmas
[Source: ToonZone] ASIFA-Hollywood has announced the nominees for the 39th annual Annie Awards, recognizing what they consider the best of animation for 2011. Nominees for Best Animated Feature are:
  • A Cat in Paris – Folimage
  • Arrugas (Wrinkles) - Perro Verde Films, S.L.
  • Arthur Christmas – Sony Pictures Animation, Aardman Animations
  • Cars 2 – Pixar Animation Studios
  • Chico & Rita – Chico & Rita Distribution Limited
  • Kung Fu Panda 2 – DreamWorks Animation
  • Puss In Boots – DreamWorks Animation
  • Rango – Paramount Pictures and Nickelodeon Movies present A Blind Wink/GK Films Production
  • Rio – Blue Sky Studios
  • Tintin – Amblin Entertainment, Wingnut Films and Kennedy/Marshall
Best Animated Short Subject nominees are:
  • "Adam and Dog" – Lodge Films
  • "I Tawt I Taw A Puddy Tat" – Warner Bros. Animation
  • "La Luna" – Pixar Animation Studios
  • "(Notes on) Biology" – Ornana Films
  • "Paths of Hate" – Platige Image
  • "Sunday" – National Film Board of Canada
  • "The Ballad of Nessie" –Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • "The Girl and the Fox" – Base14
  • "Wild Life" – National Film Board of Canada and Studio GDS
Best General Audience Animated TV Production nominees are:
  • Archer – FX Productions
  • Green Lantern: The Animated Series – Warner Bros. Animation
  • Hoops & YoYo Ruin Christmas – Hallmark
  • MAD – Warner Bros. Animation
  • Mary Shelley’s Frankenhole Season 2 – Starburns Industries, Inc.
  • Prep & Landing: Naughty vs. Nice – Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Lucasfilm Animation, Ltd.
  • The Simpsons – Gracie Films
The Winsor McCay Award will be given to Walt Peregoy, Borge Ring, and Robert Searle. The June Foray Award will be given to Art Leonardi, and a Special Achievement Award will be given to Depth Analysis.

For a full list of all nominees in all categories, visit
the Annie Awards website. The awards will be given out on February 4, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment